November Writing Progress

I’ve been plugging away, sewing together and rewriting some random scraps in hopes of producing a fully formed first draft of a novel, which I’m currently calling “North Bradley Grocery,” or “Exit Oasis.” I know. I guess I’ll have to pick just one. I don’t like those pretentious double titles, the ones that scream, “I couldn’t pick a title, so I used two!”
As of today, I have written more than 10,000 words. I know where the story is going and I know exactly how it will end. Today. Of course, all of that might change by the end of the month or upon future rewrites. Still, I think I have something.
If nothing else, I have this pretty cool icon that I am allowed to use on my blogs or anywhere else.
Participant-2014-Facebook-Profile
Maybe a tattoo?
More to come. At some point soon, I will post a summary of what this thing is all about. In the meantime, I have at least 40,000 words to go and 25 days to do it.

Leave a Reply

